West Ham player among nominees for BBC’s African Footballer of the Year 2016

West Ham’s Andre Ayew is one of five players named by the BBC for the African Footballer of the Year award. The others are Liverpool’s Sadio Mane, Leicester’s Riyad Mahrez, Dortmund’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and somewhat surprisingly, Manchester City’s Yaya Toure, despite his lack of game time at the Etihad under Pep Guardiola


Speak Your Mind